The David Cassidy Experience

The David Cassidy Experience

David Cassidy was my first concert experience.  It was back in the early 1970s–maybe 1970 exactly (actually, after some investigation on-line, it was either 1971 or 1972, at Memorial Coliseum in Portland, OR).  The Horners from across the street got tickets somehow and asked me to go.  I adored the Partridge Family on TV, of course, but the notion of seeing David Cassidy alone struck me even then as odd.  (As my son says now to his friends, “No homo.”)  Anyway, the girls were epileptic.  And Cassidy was in full Elvis mode (see here).  I still love “I‘ll Meet you Halfway.”  And “I Think I Love You.”  Catchy shit.

Leave a Reply

